Home > Study here > Programmes > Co-Curricular Activities > Uniformed Groups > Boy's Brigade

Boy's Brigade


The Boys’ Brigade (BB) seeks to promote habits of obedience, reverence, discipline and self-respect through engaging boys in adventure and various badge-work activities such as kayaking, navigation and drills. Boys also learn important life skills such as first aid and field cooking. Most importantly, the values of caring for others and serving the community are also emphasised as the boys are given leadership roles and take on active roles to mentor and guide their juniors. We are proud to announce that the Company has once again attained the prestigious JM Fraser Gold Award in 2019. We would also like to congratulate both SSG Hiw Zheng Han and SSG Ryan Lee for attaining the Founder’s Award, which is the highest award given to a Boy in the Seniors Programme  


The BB 45th Officers and Primers 

Acting Captain                                – 2LT Kenric Seah

Overall Teacher-In-Charge           – 2LT Jason Ting

Teacher-In-Charge                        – Mr Yeap Choon How 

Teacher-In-Charge                             – Mr Liu Hongyou

Officer                                                   – LTA Bay Qinyao

Officer                                                   – 2LT Bernard Soon

Officer                                                – 2LT Kenric Seah

Officer                                                       – 2LT Goh Zuwei

Adult Volunteer                                    - Mr Marcus Ee

Primer (Platoon Commander 1) – CLT Hiw Zheng Han

Primer (Platoon Commander 1) – CLT Wilment Tay

Primer (Platoon Commander 2) – SCL Joshua Tan

Primer (Platoon Commander 2) – CLT Ryan Lee

Primer (Platoon Commander 3) – SCL Tea Yan Xin

Primer (Platoon Commander 3) – SCL Ng Chun Hei

Primer (Platoon Commander 4) – 2LT Terence Loke

Primer (Platoon Commander 4) – OCT Jacky Seow 

Head Primer                                        – SCL Kow Jialiang

Primer                                                        - SCL Fong Yishen

The 2019/2020 BB 45th Council 

Company Sergeant Major – SSG Adam Tee (401)

Assistant Company Sergeant Major        – SSG Lenox Lim (406)

Quartermaster                                         – SSG Nigel Sim (407)

CCA Schedule

Wednesdays: 3.30 pm to 5.30 pm

Saturdays: 7.30 am to 12.30 pm

CCA Achievement

Attained JM Fraser Award for Excellence – Gold (2019)